Coffee and Hot Chocolate…

coffee and hot chocolate

I love hot chocolate. It started when I read a weight-loss-related article which mentioned that hot chocolate is chocolate in a liquid form, and it lasts much longer. True, I thought. Of course, nothing substitutes for real, dark chocolate, but hot chocolate is an excellent chocolatey drink.

When I make hot chocolate at home, the best way to make it taste better, I’ve found, is to add a tiny bit of coffee.

 

And I love coffee. Especially the extra-strong type, “bitter like poison and sweet like love”. Not surprisingly, it tastes better when I add some hot chocolate to it… And the funny thing is, though I use coffee-mate, I need to add a little bit of real milk just to make it extra creamy.

 

Thinking back the other day (since I do spend a lot of my time thinking about food), I realized that both these drinks taste better when I “cheat”, i.e. do something non-conventional. This is too easy to twist into an analogy about life, but I won’t do that.

I’ll just go and have some coffee🙂

2 Responses to Coffee and Hot Chocolate…

  1. everbless says:

    i loved hot chocolate too! yummy~~ what kind of coffee did you normally drink?

  2. Sham says:

    Hi,
    I’ll be honest. When I read your post I thought it was a bit wierd. That was until I tried it at home. Was great1

    Thank you
    Sham
    Enhance Life

Leave a Reply

