Slowing Down

I love the fact that people seem to like what I’m writing, and I hope that in the future I’ll be able to churn out more useful pieces. But for now, I’m being forced to slow down a bit.

I’m a bit sad to have to start spending less time on my blog, so soon in its life. But a variety of factors have led to this.

First off, personal reasons: I’m planning to move to a different country early next year, and pursue Postgrad studies in finance, a subject in which I am truly terrible. So, I’m having to go through all the processes, and I think I’ll try to brush up on what I know, just a bit.

More importantly, I’ll have to switch over to a wordpress.org blog soon. This blog has a lot of limitations, including the inability to use javascript, which means that I can’t put up bookmarking icons and so forth. So, I’m being a bit worried about how the switch will go, etc. And I’ll be waiting till next year, before I switch.

Of course, I’m not going to stop blogging. And I’m hoping that my blog doesn’t turn into a perpetual linkdump.

But I guess the future will be a little bit different.

2 Responses to Slowing Down

  1. Bob M says:

    I like your blog. Thanks.

    I’m curious to know why you’ll have to switch to a wordpress.org. Could you please explain?

  2. sucharith says:

    I had the same issue http://recruitersview.wordpress.com/ … Have switched to blogspot…

    To read my blog do visit http://recruitersview.blogspot.com/

    Do add me if you like my views …

Leave a Reply

