2 Tips for New Bloggers

Blogging is tough… and sometimes a bit overwhelming…But I’m not posting to whine, actually. I’m posting about two things a new blogger should keep in mind.

1. Blogging is tough.
There is no easy road to success. Blogging takes a significant amount of time and energy. For me, it’s not just writing posts, but also visiting a lot of other sites, commenting and trying to keep up with the news. I’m sure it’s the same with most bloggers.

2. Getting readers is hard, so make sure you deserve them
So much has been said about SEO and blog marketing and all the ways to attract new readers. But I think that it’s so much more important to deserve readers.
That means, writing something of value, and not just linking to someone else. Trying to contribute positively.
And posting continuously, so that when your readers return, they’ll find something new and interesting to read. (ugh, i’ve neglected this last one for a while).

 So for now, I’ll try to pick up on my momentum again.

One Response to 2 Tips for New Bloggers

  1. Lewis says:

    An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a colleague who has been conducting a little research on this. And he in fact bought me breakfast simply because I discovered it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending the time to talk about this issue here on your web site.

Leave a Reply

