Hopes for this blog…

This is truly a “hit the ground running” blog.

I’ve been meaning to start a blog for ages now (or so it seems). But i didn’t know what to write, how to trackback, how to sign up in technorati, and so on and so forth. And i was too shy to comment in other people’s blogs, even when I wanted to.

So i decided to just do it. I’ve written a few posts, and read other blogs with greater interest than I used to before, especially those which are in my niche and from which I can learn something.

Of course, I have grand plans for this blog. The best possible outcome would be for it to become a central hub, a referral point for people seeking advice about life. If not that, I hope that at least some people will appreciate what I write.

A while back I was feeling really happy to have finally started work on this blog, and I remembered an interview I gave once. It was a one-to-one interview with a CEO whose dynamic personality I admire. It was a fun interview, and the one serious question he asked was, “What do you want to do before you die?” My answer was, “I want to touch a few lives”.

I hope I can do that through this blog.

One Response to Hopes for this blog…

  1. Kaylee says:

    Writer-director Debra Granik (in her third feature) never softens the edges or lets
    her film slip into squirrel-eating, country-fried caricature; she handles it
    with unflinching force and feeling and not a false note. Why do many people always prefer to download Another Year and other movies instead of watching in theater.
    It has recently introduced Zune, an i – Pod competitor.
    The more original someone can be when they dress up, the more fun they will have with
    it. This was directed by Ramesh Sippy and the leading actors included
    Amitabh Bacchan, Dharmendra, Hema Malini, Jaya Prada, Sanjeev Kumar and
    Amjad Khan.

Leave a Reply

